A friend.

G L Y Y Z

When I first saw you I never thought we could be friends

A kind of friendship that never ends

My expectations surprised me

Closer and closer I hope we could be

I pushed you away; something I’ll forever regret

I know it caused you pain; something you’ll never forget

I miss the way you look at me

I miss the way we used to be

I saw something special in your heart

I miss the way you are

If we could only get another chance

I will never waste any glance

Why is it so hard for us

To bring back the hope, bring back the trust

How many times have we talked about this

The thought of bringing back the memories and bliss

I know I am the one to blame

Maybe it’s too late, because you have found a new flame

I am so sorry

I just want…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

